24th Annual IWCOA State Championships



The Freshman/Sophomore State Series begins with almost 2000 wrestlers entering sixteen regional events to qualify for eight sectionals. The top four from each sectional will compete in the State Championships at The BOS Center in downtown Springfield. The series is reserved for those who did not qualify for the IHSA State Tournament.

High school girls will qualify through five (5) sectional tournaments. The top three (3) will advance to the state championship in downtown Springfield held at the BOS Center.

Please contact Debbie Nason with all questions: debn4690@aol.com


Boys – Regional sites and regional assignments are listed in the download. Top four (4) qualify for Sectional.


Boys - Sectional Sites are listed in the download. Top (4) qualify for State.
Girls - will start the series at Sectional level. Download the flier for details.

State Championships

Saturday and Sunday, March 14-15, 2020

BOS Center (formerly Prairie Capital Convention Center)
1 Convention Center Plaza
Springfield, IL 62701



Girls wrestling starts on Saturday, March 14 at 11:40 a.m.

Weigh-ins are Saturday, March 14 from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m.


Boys Freshman/Sophomore wrestling starts on Saturday, March 14 at 11:40 a.m.

Weigh-ins are Saturday, March 14 from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m.

Who can enter

Boys Freshman Sophomore State

Freshman and Sophomore wrestlers who did not qualify for the 2020 IHSA Individual state tournament.

The Freshman/Sophomore state series is an event for individual wrestlers. The Freshman/Sophomore designation is used to define a group of wrestlers and does not indicate that a wrestler is representing his or her school. Boys must be 16 years old or younger on first day of competition, February 29, 2020. Wrestlers are not required to have a coach.

High School Girls State

All HS grades during the 2019-2020 high school season.

This is an open individual event and not an IHSA event. The high school designation is used to define a group and does not indicate school representation. Girls must be 19 years old or younger on first day of competition, March 7, 2020. Coaches are not required.

How to enter


Fresh/Soph Boys - You must register in the assigned regional site for your high school. Fees are collected at the Regional.If your school is not listed in the regional site, please contact Debbie at debn4690@aol.com


All competitors must register online through Trackwrestling.comOnce in the Trackwrestling site, search for the event(s) you are looking for by typing in IWCOA.  You can also view or print the flier from any of the 2020 IWCOA series tournaments to find your qualifying site base on the school attended.

Past Winners

2019 Champions

2019 Boys Champions

101-Daniel Sheen, Montini
106-James Marre, Glenbard North
113-Austin Bauer, Edwardsville
120-Tuvshinjargal Zuunbayan, Elk Grove Village
126-Kole Brower, Moline
132-Jack Milos, Prospect
138-Braden Stauffenberg, Montini
145-Will Collins, Glenbrook South
152-Robert Major, Downers Grove South
160-Mason Clem, Sacred Heart Griffin
170-Antonio Torres, Waubonsie Valley
182-Lou Gaddy, Marian Central
195-Ryan Golnick, Jacobs
220-Michael Roath, South Elgin
285-Dustin Olmstead, Belleville West

2019 Girls Champions

101-Shea Reisel, Somonauk
106-Lexi Janiak, Plainfield South
111-Amiyah Hart, Anna-Jonesboro
117-Emilia Hyre, Lawrence County Wrestling Club
122-Taylin Long, Batavia
127-Asia Nguyen-Smith, West Chicago
132-Randi Robison, East Peoria
138-Hannah Strauss, Jacobs
145-Sara Sulejmani, Stevenson
153-Kimberly Nunez, Glenbard North
164-Jacqueline McCain, Larkin
180-Gabrielle Hamilton, El Paso-Gridley
225-Isabeau Shalack, Evergreen Park

2018 Champions
2017 Champions
2016 Champions
2015 Champions
2014 Champions
2013 Champions
2012 Champions
2011 Champions