

## **2019 IWCOA Award Nominees**

All-State Convention & Awards Ceremony Sunday, April 7, 2019

Alan B. Shepard High School

13049 Ridgeland Ave. Palos Heights, IL 60463



For information, schedule, and tickets visit: <a href="https://www.iwcoa.net/all-state-banquet/">www.iwcoa.net/all-state-banquet/</a>

IWCOA membership voting has concluded and category winners will be announced at the All-State Banquet.

The top vote receivers in each category are listed alphabetically by last name and will be recognized at the All-State Banquet.

IWCOA membership voting has concluded and category winners will be announced at the All-State Banquet.

The top vote receivers in each category are listed alphabetically by last name and will be recognized at the All-State Banquet.

## Class 3A Outstanding Wrestler Class 3A Assistant Coach of the Year Class 3A Head Coach of the Year Abe Assad, Carol Stream (Glenbard North) Paul Collins, Oak Park River Forest Mike Benefiel, Lombard (Montini) Peter Christensen, Lombard (Montini) Doug Heinz, Edwardsville Shane Cook, Lincolnshire (Stevenson) David Ferrante. Huntley Kevin Hansen, Park Ridge (Maine South) Andy Hiatt. DeKalb Aydin Guttridge, Rockford (East) Sam Hiatt, DeKalb Grant Hoerr, Park Ridge (Maine South) Matt Ramos, Lockport Gene Lee, Rockford (East) Mike Kimberlin, Minooka Jake Stiles, Lombard (Montini) Israel Martinez, Lombard (Montini) Erik Lachel, Huntley Jake Oster, Yorkville JD Oliva, DeKalb Jason Potter, St. Charles (East) Jameson Oster, Lockport Mike Polz, Orland Park (Carl Sandburg) Scott Richardson, Palos Heights (Shepard) Jon Wagner, Edwardsville Rob Porter, Naperville (Central) Class 2A Head Coach of the Year Class 2A Assistant Coach of the Year Class 2A Outstanding Wrestler Anthony Dedmond, Freeport Craig Acree - Mahomet (M. Seymour) Bilal Bailey, Calumet City (Thornton Fractional North) Matt Fiordirosa, Lake Forest Robert Bohaczyk, Oak Forest Phil Chiowski, Niles (Notre Dame) Jacob Bullock, Cahokia Brian Hastings, Bensenville (Fenton) Major Dedmond, Freeport Denis Laughlin, La Grange Park (Nazareth) Nick O'Bert, Coal City Alex Friddle, Coal City Mark Masters, Coal City Sean Reynolds, Bloomington David Silva, Woodstock (Marian Central) Jerry Richards, Carbondale Luke Luffman, Urbana Riley Palm. Mundelein (Carmel) John St. Clair. Lemont Frankie Swindell. Mundelein (Carmel) Jace Punke, Washington Russ Witzig, Troy (Triad) Rueben Villarreal, Plano Nick Termini, Burlington (Central) Matt Webster, Washington Class 1A Outstanding Wrestler Class 1A Head Coach of the Year Class 1A Assistant Coach of the Year Ethen Doty, Savanna (West Carroll) Pete Alber, Dakota Cody Aughton, Heyworth Ezra Elliott. Hoopeston Corev Christenson, Pontiac Steve Brown, Lena-Winslow-Stockton Brandon Hoselton, Fairbury (Prairie Central) Josh Collins, Heyworth Aaron Christiansen, Princeton Maxwell Kristoff, Belleville (Althoff Catholic) Matt Grimm, Auburn Ron Falk. Monticello Justin Pearch, Aurora (Christian) Justin Lahman, Oregon Logan Lee, Orion Levi Neuleib, Heyworth T.J. Williams. Tremont Jose Villarreal, Aurora (Christian) Noah Villarreal, Aurora (Christian) Dan Willis, Chicago (Hope Academy) Seth Welch, Fairbury (Prairie Central) Andrew Wenzel, Dakota 3A Scholastic Wrestler of the Year Class 3A Administrator of the Year Official of the Year Augie Fontanetta, Winnetka (New Trier) Scott Blankenship, Milan Justin Benjamin, St. Charles (East)

Brady Fisher, Yorkville
Ryan Fleck, Aurora (Marmion Academy)
Aydin Guttridge, Rockford (East)
Ashford Hollis, Oak Park River Forest
Justin Hull, St. Charles (East)
Noah Surtin (Edwardsville)

Augie Fontanetta, Winnetka (New Trier)
Alex Fox, Edwardsville
Peter Goff, DeKalb
Dennis Hicks, Lockport
John Kane, Hoffman Estates (Conant)
Mike Obsuszt, Barrington
Mick Torres, D128
Glen Wilson, Huntley

Ray Eickelschulte, Fowler
Dave Fellinger, Chicago
Mike Hurckes, Ringwood
Jason Hyerdall, Lake Villa
Nate Kessen, Sugar Grove
Derek Ryan, Bradley
Ron Vermillion, Crystal Lake
Dion Wiley, Richton Park



## **2019 IWCOA Award Nominees**

All-State Convention & Awards Ceremony Sunday, April 7, 2019

Alan B. Shepard High School





For information, schedule, and tickets visit: <a href="www.iwcoa.net/all-state-banquet/">www.iwcoa.net/all-state-banquet/</a>

IWCOA membership voting has concluded and category winners will be announced at the All-State Banquet. The top vote receivers in each category are listed alphabetically by last name and will be recognized at the All-State Banquet.

2A Scholastic Wrestler of the year Alexander Cramer, Grayslake (Central) Trevor Boryla, Sycamore Jack Brunati, Lake Villa (Lakes) Alex Friddle, Coal City Luke Luffman, Urbana Peter McCusker, Rantoul Noah Roseman, Rantoul	Class 2A Administrator of the Year Chauncey Carrick, Sycamore Dr. Kent Bugg, Coal City Mike Hennessey, Niles (Notre Dame) Matt Hensley, Mahomet Seymour Steve Schoenfelder, Antioch	Newsperson of the Year Steve Millar, Southtown Kevin McGavin, Daily Herald Rob Sherrill, IWCOA Rankings & Illinois Best Weekly Mike Vest, Illinois Matmen Brian Weidman, Sauk Valley Media
1A Scholastic Wrestler of the year Gabe Friedrichsen, Erie Wesley Girardi, Deer Creek-Mackinaw Derek Johanik, West Chicago (Wheaton Academy) Maxwell Kristoff, Belleville (Althoff Catholic) Andrew Steffes, Kankakee (McNamara) Asher Wiegand, Eureka Jacob Woodrey, Fairbury (Prairie Central)	Class 1A Administrator of the Year Gary Brunner, Pontiac Gregg Dolan, Morrison Jim Kann, Byron Josh Klokkenga, Heyworth Dan Sheehan, Monticello Tom Smargiassi, Lena-Winslow-Stockton	Classic Dual Outstanding Wrestler Team Lincoln – Team Reagan –
NWCA Nominees Ron Ryan, Mt. Olive Paul Faris, Lombard (Montini)	Board Member of the Year Mike O'Dea, Edwardsville	Persons of the Year Fred Arkin, Oak Park River Forest Colleen McGlynn, Belleville

Nominees are listed in alphabetical order by last name