

2025 IWCOA AWARD WINNERS



Class 3A Outstanding Wrestler	Class 3A Head Coach of the Year	Class 3A Assistant Coach of the Year
Seth Mendoza, Chicago (Mt. Carmel)	Tyler Demoss, Rockton (Hononegah)	Justin Farmer, New Lenox (Lincoln-Way West)
Class 2A Outstanding Wrestler	Class 2A Head Coach of the Year	2A Assistant Coach of the Year
Wyatt Medlin, Washington	Jon Murray, Geneseo	Jesse Montez, Geneseo
Class 1A Outstanding Wrestler	1A Head Coach of the Year	1A Assistant Coach of the Year
Tyson Waughtel, Vandalia	Dan Willis, Chicago (C. Hope Academy)	Zach Berman, Coal City
Girls Outstanding Wrestler	Girls Head Coach of the Year	Girls Assistant Coach of the Year
Angelina Cassioppi, Rockton (Hononegah)	Carley Rusk, Geneseo	Robbie Precin, Tinley Park (Andrew)
3A Scholastic Wrestler of the Year	Class 3A Administrator of the Year	Official of the Year
Kurt Smith, Rockton (Hononegah)	Andrew Walters, Rockton (Hononegah)	Dan McDonnell, Morris
2A Scholastic Wrestler of the Year	Class 2A Administrator of the Year	Newsperson of the Year
Deven Casey, Elmhurst (IC Catholic)	Tom Ryerson, Geneseo	Israel Martinez, Illinois Matman
1A Scholastic Wrestler of the Year	1A Administrator of the Year	Board Member of the Year
Carson Bissey, Olney (Richland County)	Brad Boresi, Coal City	Augie Genovesi, Niles (Notre Dame)
Girls Scholastic Wrestler of the Year	Person of the Year	
Jasmine Mejia, Chicago (Rickover Naval Academy) Nyah Lovis, Chicago (Lane Tech)	Lansdowne Up Foundation	