NWHOF Illinois- 2019 HOF Inductees

Countryside, IL – The National Wrestling Hall of Fame – Illinois Chapter held its annual Honors Banquet on Sunday, October 20, 2019 at the Holiday Inn – in Countryside, Illinois.  With over 200 guests and family supporters in attendance, the NWHOF-IL Chapter inducted eight (8) new honorees.

Click on Honoree’s name for a complete bio:

Colonel D.K. Carpenter (Outstanding American)
Gary Cook (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)
Trevor Elliott (Medal of Courage)
Bob Nesbit (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)
Haig Nighohosian (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)
Dennis Ragan (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)
Ron Ryan (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)
Jim Turner (Lifetime Service to Wrestling)


Back Row: Colonel D.K. Carpenter (Outstanding American), Gary Cook, Bob Nesbit, Trevor Elliott (Medal of Courage)

Front Row: Jim Turner, Dennis Ragan, Haig Nighohosian, Ron Ryan